Jump to content
RemedySpot.com

Vitamin E

Rate this topic


Guest guest

Recommended Posts

Vicky,

 

Here is another soy free, kosher vitamin E oil from Iherb.com

 

http://www.iherb.com/Solgar-Natural-Liquid-Vitamin-E-4-oz-118-4-ml/9742?at=0

 

Vicky, BTW what do you do, with the grains and the  alcohol on shabbat or on

any other biblical holiday??

 

 

From: victoriarosehgp <victoriarosehgp@...>

Subject: [ ] Re: Vitamin E

Date: Thursday, February 10, 2011, 3:59 PM

 

Okay so I had my " duh " moment and googled Kosher vitamin E. I'm not familiar

with all of the ingredients and what's good or not for this diet, so could

someone look at these and let me know which one looks acceptable? TIA!

http://snipurl.com/20nwe9 [www_puritan_com]

http://snipurl.com/20ny9s [www_koshervitamins_com]

> >

> > I am having a VERY hard time finding Vitamin E that fits the bill for us. We

keep a biblical diet here, which means no pork. And so, I need one without

gelatin. The only ones without gelatin have soy in them too. Anyone have one

they can reccomend? I will use tinctures if I need to.

> >

> +++Hi Vicky,

>

> I recommend Natural Factors Clear Base Vitamin E, but I don't know if the

gelatin is vegetable or animal based - you could write to the company to find

out.

>

> However, you can prick the softgel with a pin and squeeze out the oil to take

it.

>

> It is on my iHerb page. If you haven't ordered from iHerb before you get $5.00

off your first order when you give them my Rewards Number. There's a special on

this month, so if you order I can get more commissions, which helps me out:

> http://www.healingnaturallybybee.com/resource/iherb.php

>

> All the best, Bee

>

Link to comment
Share on other sites

>

> Thanks, bee, but due to faith issues that wouldn't be acceptable. And an FYI -

if a product says gelatin in it it is pretty much guaranteed to be made from

pork unless it says kosher gelatin or fish gelatin or vegetable gelatin.

+++Hi Vicky. I think it is wiser to check with the company, since listings on

websites like iHerb aren't always complete.

Bee

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi Bee!

I am finally considering buying from iherb (my local guy is not doing so well in

helping me keep stocked up these days, unfortunately) and am researching the vit

e issue as well.

I am confused, as two of the three brands that you recommend on the website have

(or may have) soy in them. The page on iHerb for Country Life says it doesn't

have it then says it does - I went to the company page, and it definitely does.

The Natural Factors brand says it is " well tolerated " by those with soy

allergies, but does not say " contains no soy " (also, the capsule is gelatin, in

response to Vicky's question about kosher). Are we supposed to be avoiding soy

altogether, or are these exceptions to the rule?

Thank you!! - Lilithe

> +++Hi Vicky,

>

> I recommend Natural Factors Clear Base Vitamin E, but I don't know if the

gelatin is vegetable or animal based - you could write to the company to find

out.

>

> However, you can prick the softgel with a pin and squeeze out the oil to take

it.

>

> It is on my iHerb page. If you haven't ordered from iHerb before you get

$5.00 off your first order when you give them my Rewards Number. There's a

special on this month, so if you order I can get more commissions, which helps

me out:

> http://www.healingnaturallybybee.com/resource/iherb.php

>

> All the best, Bee

>

Link to comment
Share on other sites

>

> Hi Bee!

>

> I am finally considering buying from iherb (my local guy is not doing so well

in helping me keep stocked up these days, unfortunately) and am researching the

vit e issue as well.

>

> I am confused, as two of the three brands that you recommend on the website

have (or may have) soy in them. The page on iHerb for Country Life says it

doesn't have it then says it does - I went to the company page, and it

definitely does. The Natural Factors brand says it is " well tolerated " by those

with soy allergies, but does not say " contains no soy " (also, the capsule is

gelatin, in response to Vicky's question about kosher). Are we supposed to be

avoiding soy altogether, or are these exceptions to the rule?

+++Hi Lilithe,

The Natural Factors Clear Base Vitamin E doesn't contain soy - I've checked it

with the company.

Most soy products and foods are genetically modified (GMO) so that's why we must

avoid it. Because of it, some products have Non-GMO on the label. However, if a

product is not derived from soy and has a little bit in it, the harm would be

negligible.

I think people are allergic to GMO products, but not necessarily to those same

products if they aren't genetically modified.

All the best, Bee

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...