RemedySpot.com

Re: Will colds always be bad

Rate this topic

Guest guest

My RA was diagnosed 4 years ago. I am on Embrel, Methotrexate and prednisolone. Since being diagnosed I have had at least two really bad chest infections each year, for which I have had to take antibiotics and an increased steroid dose. As a result I am now allergic to penicillin. Added to which I am a teacher of 7 years olds so it is impossible to steer clear of infection. I do wash my hands frequently, have liquid handwash on my desk and take Vitimin C. I don't want to give up my job as I love it. Despite all this, with medication, my RA is under control at the moment.

Helen

The trick when having RA and being immunosuppressed means the body is very weak and is susceptible to everything when it comes to transmitted bacteria, fungus and virus from humans, insects and even animals. Stay away from people with colds. Avoid large crowds, have hand sanitizer, ethyl alcohol specifically on hand. wipe every surface. Phones, counters, even a little under your nose. Do not invite or go to gathering where you know someone to be sick. I find Zicam to be truly remarkable. Zinc/Echinecea lozenges also help. Drink lots of liquids. The more you drink the more your mucuous membranes (sinus fluid) will thin and the easier you can breathe and remove the fluid from your body. Chicken soup does work. Literally flush the problem out of you body. As I posted in my last email, look into colloidal silver and fulvic acid as a supplement. I take serapeptase and a high probiotic enzyme formula which helps alot. Have you tried a nasal bath? Those are really helpful along with steam. Keep a humidifier in your room too. As for the hurting everywhere, a hot shower or even a heating pad might help. www.google.com " fast chicken soup base " for your jewish penicillin. Feel better soon. Deborah

On Tue, Aug 26, 2008 at 9:35 AM, karenbeyke <karenbeyke@...> wrote: