RemedySpot.com

Re: help with puncture wound?

Rate this topic

Guest guest

How about super tonic (nature's antibiotic).. use it to clean out the wound? also add plantain to your poultice. Can you syrine any herbs into him as in tea form? or mix up some herbs in some grain with some sugar in it?? That is how i get my donkey to eat herbs.. I use honey to make a sort of ball... with grain and herbs mixed in.. Suzipromessapwdlamancha <promessapwdlamancha@...> wrote: Hi all,I am fairly new to the list, though I have been researching and trying natural remedies and diet for my animals for several years. Now I am working on me.My question actually has to do with my horse though. He stepped on a wire(who knows where that came from)that has punctured his foot, and abcessed a hole out the back. I was wondering if anyone had

any better ideas than what I am doing for him? I just found it and was able to pull it out yesterday afternoon, although he has been tender for a few days, I couldn't find the source.So far, I washed his foot(it has been real muddy for a week, now its frozen and snowcovered),cleaned it out as best I could with a wash of water, tea tree oil, and lavender, then packed the holes with goldenseal powder, and put gauze pads soaked in the tea tree and lavender mix, then covered it all up with duct tape and vet wrap to keep it clean. I intend to change the dressing and clean and re-treat each day.I read of the benefits of myrrh and was wondering if that would help as well?I'm not real sure when I can make it clear into the larger town to get to the herb store, but will as soon as I can.I have had real good luck with lavender and tea tree oils in healing cuts and abrasions, it really cleared up a goat who was attacked