RemedySpot.com

Re: Mushie food question

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Thanks for the explanation! My friend and I have spent too much time trying to figure this out! LOL! We have been faithful but weren't really sure what the reasoning was behind it!

HeidiStart the year off right. Easy ways to stay in shape in the new year.

That is exactly what I did. The best thing I ever bought was one of those Magic Bullet blender systems. It worked perfectly! I could puree almost anything and I didn't have to use a big blender or food processor to do it. It was perfect for making protein shakes as well. Jennieeliegirl <eelie@...> wrote: Ok, I have a question that will probably be answered by the doc soon, but, well, I'm not good at waiting. ;o)When I get to the mushy food part of the post-op diet,

is it ok to put things into a mini chopper to get them mushed up? From what I see, the idea of the mushy food is to get the stomach starting to operate again but keep chunks out for a little while longer. Any reason why I can't start eating foods I might normally eat but just chop them up into basically baby food? in AR

Be a better friend, newshound, and know-it-all with Mobile. Try it now.

...Sure, lots of people get a Magic Bullet. I have one but it is still sitting in a box that I haven't opened since I got it over a year ago. ;o)Only one thing I'd want to add, the idea is not that you want to get your stomach working again, the idea is that you want to keep your stomach from working hard for as long as possible.

Two things, one is that you don't want to fill your pouch and let it sit there. You want food to travel through as fast as possible so that you don't weigh it down. When they first started doing banding they made the pouch bigger than they do today. They discovered people were not losing weight, they were able to consume too much food. So in surgery they started making it smaller. Then people lost well.