RemedySpot.com

Re: back to your corners.

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Thanks a,

I was wondering the same thing...where is the moderator?

When the name calling began, it all should have been stopped in its tracks immediately.

I agree that everyone should have the right to express their opinion however personal attacks should be off-limits always.

As a trained researcher, I believe that we should back up our quotes with links to the research especially when others are using the information we may quote to make very important decisions.

It seems there is a lot of free time here that we could use to feed the homeless, read to a child or help out a senior citizen with some chores.

Imagine if all the energy going into the emails for the past couple of days were used for something more positive.

a

DOB May 9th,2008

(365) 345/291/170

Ready for fill # 2

From: knitteralaska <knitteralaska@...>Subject: back to your corners. Date: Monday, December 8, 2008, 5:34 AM

wow what happened? I hope this doesn't happen often. I was on a veryenjoyable group that ended up dying because of arguments. I readthrough everyone's arguments and I believe that everyone has validpoints and that everyone is very passionate as well and that we allthink our ways are best. I am not a mod on this group but I am a modon another group and from what I have seen in my years in I believe that for a group to thrive there has to be some basic rules.One would be that when a mod says discussion is over on group then itis over on group of course it can be continued on personal emails.Also when something is a personal attack then it shouldn't be put ongroup. Now I know that all messages are going through someone beforebeing allowed on here so the question is who dropped the ball? -a in Alaska

Congrats a on hitting the " 2 " s!!!

---- a <bandedatlast@...> wrote:

> Thanks a,

>  

> I was wondering the same thing...where is the moderator?

>