RemedySpot.com

Re: Trying to see which way to go

Rate this topic

Guest guest

I've been banded and I'm currently sleeved. I do like my sleeve a great deal. WLS gives you your life back. Your student was quite sincere, I am sure. But most people simply don't understand obesity issues.

Find the procedure that is right for you and go for it, get your life back!On Fri, Dec 5, 2008 at 2:50 PM, kenysmaddox <kenysmaddox@...> wrote:

Hi am 29 years old, 5 foot 2 and 241 lbs. I really want to have

bariatric surgery, but my primary health insurance won't cover it. I am

a teacher and one of my kids said to me, " Ms. Maddox all you have to do

is exercise, to get a new body " , I wanted to cry. Also, I just had a

baby on 10/01/08 and I am fed up with being fat. What do I do?

I I am a teacher also and had a sleeve done on June 27th 2008. I am 5'3" and weigheed 236 and probably was more...but at the time of surgery was 236. I am not down to probably under 180 and very happy! Especially after a baby, it is so hard to lose the weight and get the body back in shape. The good thing about the sleeve is that you can still have children and not have any problem. With the lap band, I am sure there would be more pressure with the baby moving and putting pressure on the stomach...so I don't know about the lap band and pregnancy.