RemedySpot.com

Re: Latest Brainpower News - Watch Out For Medications

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Hi All...this is an excerpt from a newsletter I've been subscribing to for several months. Thought I'd include it because it may be useful information for many of us, here. Carlene

Brainpower Newsletter

"Steve Gillman" <stevegillman@...>

Latest Brainpower News

Watch Out For Medications

The latest medications found to cause a mental decline are those that reduce stomach acid. A study published in the Journal of the American Geriatrics Society followed those who took either prescription or over-the-counter acid blockers, such as Pepsid, Axid, Zantac or Tagamet, for more than two years. Users were more than twice as likely to suffer from cognitive difficulties, ranging from mild confusion to dementia. If you are a long-time user of these products, you may want to ask your doctor about alternatives.

http://www.increasebrainpower.com/have-new-ideas.html

Isn't this just wonderful. I take Nexium and have been on it for over 2 yrs now. It's in the same family as the ones listed. Guess I'll need to talk to my doc about this, but it really helps and if I don't take it I feel like I'm having a heart attack.

Thanks for the info. Hugs H

..com>Subject: Re: Latest Brainpower News - "Watch Out For Medications"dominie Date: Sunday, November 30, 2008, 11:04 PM

Hi All...this is an excerpt from a newsletter I've been subscribing to for several months. Thought I'd include it because it may be useful information for many of us, here. Carlene

Brainpower Newsletter

"Steve Gillman" <stevegillman@ webhikerllc. com>

Latest Brainpower News

Watch Out For Medications