RemedySpot.com

Did you ever notice...

Rate this topic

Guest guest

how the people who often have the most to 'suggest' that we do

to 'get better' are usually the ones that run the fastest in the

other direction when something that might 'help' involves them?

I'm not very good with words here.

I think this happens more than we realize in subtle ways but most

recently I found out that I can go to the next town (about 20 miles

away) any day of the week at certain times of the day at the YMCA and

do water excercise. Water excercise in a heated pool is like letting

my aching fibro body out of jail...of course there is the 'pay for it

later' in fibro flares but still, it is the best way to keep moving

that I have found.

Anyway, my husband is super supportive and bless his heart he has

done and continues to do anything he can to help me including going

and doing the water excercise with me. But he has to work and cant

always take me so when I decided to do this, I asked someone else in

my family to go on occassion. Even offered to pay for this person's

water excercise.

That's where all the excuses that amount to nothing came into play.

I dont know if I feel like it. I dont like being out after

dark..well, fine, there is a day class. Well, the money....I'll pay

for you.

I dont know, maybe I am being to fussy here but for someone who hands

out all the 'what I should really do to make myself better'...I was a

little put out that there was no effort to even try just once in a

while to help me out.

Susie