RemedySpot.com

Re: Still Sleepy! :(

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Hi ,I'm new to the Iodine group but not to natural health. With having jumped in dose that quickly and detoxing so strongly I am guessing that your body still has some catching up to do and I wouldn't expect you to feel better instantly. Our bodies can only handle so much detox at one time. I know that you want to feel good again, but you have to give your body time to heal. 

in AlaskaOn Fri, Jan 27, 2012 at 7:08 AM, <tiffanyjpost@...> wrote:

So, I pulse dosed because I was getting some pretty heavy detox symptoms. I went from 37.5mg to 50mg to 75mg in about 4 days time and I felt the difference. In short, when I was taking below the 37.5mg, I felt awesome but wanted to speed things up a bit.

After i went up drastically, I had lots of fatigue and brain fog all over again (exactly what I had prior to Lugol's with the 'fibro' and 'CFS') so I stopped for 48 hours. I felt pretty weak and tired. Then, yesterday, I started over, taking 37.5mg and am still dragging. I feel pretty alert for about 30min to an hour after taking 12.5mg and then tired again until my next dose...and the cycle continues.

Coming from someone who was super excited about the energy and warmth and general feeling of well-being to begin with, I am a litte disappointed that I feel this way. i am taking all companions. i even cut back on a couple of things as Trapper suggested. I am doing the salt pushes as needed and drink a ton of water...sometimes with lemon.

If I am doing something wrong, tell me! If not and this is normal, someone please promise me that I will feel better again! I would love to feel like I did with my 1st couple of weeks of supplementing. I had life back in me. i wasn't a zombie anymore and I could move around like a toddler. Not to say I feel really bad or worse than before but not nearly as good as in the beginning.