RemedySpot.com

thyroid ultrasound

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Hello !Thanks for your answer! :)It really is something new to me also this thing about the thumb and the thyroid, i had never heard of it before :)My history is a long battle against fatigue. It started with knee and leg muscle pain 11 years ago, and little by little the fatigue came on.I´ve been told by some doctors that i have cfs, by others i have been told i don´t. they say that if i had cfs the fatigue would have been the first symptom to come. i also don´t have Post exertional malaise, a symptom that seems to be important for every cfs sufferer. i´ve always felt that cfs wasn´t my diagnosis, that doctors weren´t doing everything they could to help me.But i´m very tired and even though i live the day, i drag myself and i never wake up full of energy. i so miss that!!!A couple of months ago a friend told me about your thyroid page and i started studying and reading everything i could about this. It´s helped me a lot! and gave me some hope, wich is so nice after so many years :)I don´t have many of the symptoms of thyroid disease, except i don´t sweat much, i´m tired all the time, my muscles hurt, my eyes hurt, my hands when i´m cold "fall asleep" and low body temperature (sometimes)I´m taking some supplements now. Vitamin D, folic acid, b12, iron and magnesium. (because my levels are kind of low):VITAMINSFolic Acid__________________________ 6,44 ng/mL (> 5,38 )Vit B12 ____________________________ 375 pg/mL ( 211- 911 )Vitamin D 3 __________________ 28,7 ng/mL (insuficiency from 10 to 30 ng/mL) METALSCopper _____________________________ 82 ug/dL ( 80-155 )Magnesium _________________________ 1,98 mg/dL (1,7- 2,6 )Zinc _________________________________ 95 ug/dL (60 – 150 ) Iron ________________________________ 75 ug/dL ( 40 – 150 )% Saturation of Transferrin ______ 20 % ( 20 – 55)Transferrin _________________________ 302 mg /dL ( 200- 360 )Ferritin _____________________________ 16 ng/mL