Rate this topic

Guest guest

It would be interesting to see what was in it, so maybe one of the

experts here could figure out why it tasted so bad. Also so we can

avoid using the recipe. LOL

I am sure someone will find you a good recipe, when they all wake up

(I am here on the west coast so the last of the members in the US to

go to bed, where I am headed shortly). I have not made tomato soup,

but it would be a great to have a good recipe.

Velda

On 1/22/2012 10:15 PM, Liane Barr wrote:

Hi there,

I'm somewhat new to Vitamix and made a homemade tomato soup

tonight using a Blendtex recipe (i found it in their recipe

book when the demo gal was at Costco last week). Anyhow, it

was so awful tasting I threw the entire batch out.

Anyone out there have a great tomato soup recipe that is

somewhat healthy??

Thank you in advance.

Liane :)

The ingredients that the Blendtec recipe called for is below. I am not sure why it turned out so sour and gross... but I do not recommend this recipe at all and was hoping someone could recommend something yummy that involves tomatoes. :)"Living Foods Tomato Vege Soup" by Blendtec1 cup liquid (water, broth or vege juice) I used V8 low sodium juice5-6 large tomatoes1 cut purple cabbage1/2 small onion1/4 cup fresh basil leaves2-3 garlic clovesAfter making this soup i was hoping for success... but I had to dump the entire contents down the drain (waste of $$ and time). It was so sour and gross.... Any suggestions from any Vitamix pros

out there? I live in Manhattan Beach, CA and we are to have a big rain storm tomorrow, so I was excited to make some hot yummy soup for the storm. Figures that the competitors soup was terrible. LOLThank you in advance for any comments.Liane