RemedySpot.com

Re: Salad Dressings in the Vitamix

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Roasted Garlic Balsamic Salad Dressing2 heads of garlic, roasted and the garlic squeezed out2 tablespoons Dijon mustard2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar2 tablespoons maple syrup2 tablespoons capers

1 small shallotsalt & pepper1 cup olive oilPut everything in the VM and blend until nice and smooth.  The measurements are approximate and need to be adjusted by taste.  I have been making this dressing for a few years now and love it.  I use it in tossed salad and quinoa salad.  It's a great addition to a pasta dish with some hot sauce.

Leanne

Thank you Leanne,I added this recipe to the Links âž” Recipe âž” Salad Dressings page!/links/Recipe_Links_001298558025/Salad_Dressings_001327151506/I plan on trying this one - sounds REALLY Yummy!

Blessings,Lea Ann SavageSatellite Beach, FL(321) 773-7088 (home)(321-961-9219 (cell)))><'>www.VitamixLady.comwww..com<:)))><

On Feb 8, 2012, at 7:21 AM, Leanne Spiller wrote:

Roasted Garlic Balsamic Salad Dressing2 heads of garlic, roasted and the garlic squeezed out2 tablespoons Dijon mustard2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar2 tablespoons maple syrup2 tablespoons capers

1 small shallotsalt & pepper1 cup olive oilPut everything in the VM and blend until nice and smooth. The measurements are approximate and need to be adjusted by taste. I have been making this dressing for a few years now and love it. I use it in tossed salad and quinoa salad. It's a great addition to a pasta dish with some hot sauce.

Leanne

Here is one of my favorite Salad Dressings - Rene Oswald's Carrot Tahini Salad

Dressing:

(You Tube Demonstration)

Blessings,

Lea Ann Savage

Satellite Beach, FL

(321) 773-7088 (home)

(321-961-9219 (cell)

www.VitamixLady.com

www..com

<:)))><

On Feb 8, 2012, at 7:21 AM, Leanne Spiller wrote:

Roasted Garlic Balsamic Salad Dressing

2 heads of garlic, roasted and the garlic squeezed out

2 tablespoons Dijon mustard

2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar