RemedySpot.com

green smoothies

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Hi,

I'm a newbie here, and to the Vitamix. I thought I'd share my experience and

ask a question.

The first few green smoothie recipes that I tried with my new VM were so gagging

awful that I almost gave up on the whole idea of the thing. Instead I began to

analyze the thing, and I concluded that they contained too much of a mix of

veggies and fruits, at least for my tastes.

So I came up with a recipe that I not only can stomach, but that I actually

like.

In the VM I place 1cup of original flavor soy milk, one banana frozen or

unfrozen, a couple of handfuls of frozen baby spinach or frozen kale with stems

removed, and juice from 1/4 of a lime. Blend and drink.

My question is about the use of soy milk - is it not a good thing?

Guest guest

I have switched over to Almond Breeze almond milk. I love it.

>

> Hi,

>

> I'm a newbie here, and to the Vitamix. I thought I'd share my experience and

ask a question.

>

> The first few green smoothie recipes that I tried with my new VM were so

gagging awful that I almost gave up on the whole idea of the thing. Instead I

began to analyze the thing, and I concluded that they contained too much of a

mix of veggies and fruits, at least for my tastes.

> So I came up with a recipe that I not only can stomach, but that I actually

like.

>

> In the VM I place 1cup of original flavor soy milk, one banana frozen or

unfrozen, a couple of handfuls of frozen baby spinach or frozen kale with stems

removed, and juice from 1/4 of a lime. Blend and drink.

>

> My question is about the use of soy milk - is it not a good thing?

>

Guest guest

Sounds good. I'll try thatDebbieOn 28 Apr 2012, at 11:30 AM, Lea Ann Savage <lsavage@...> wrote: