RemedySpot.com

Re: How smooth will it be?

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

I used a "regular" blender (well 3 actually, I burned out 2 and was on my 3rd) before I got a Vitamix, and there was a HUGE difference in texture and ease of use when I got my Vitamix.I've never owned a Ninja, but I've had MANY people at my shows tell me that the texture is similar to what I experienced, and what you described. You will be able to get your smoothies silky smooth (especially if you follow my "fruit juice" blending instructions on www.BlenderLady.com/recipes) with the Vitamix and you will be Amazed (I know I was :-)I'm glad you like the taste because the texture issue will be resolved when your Vitamix arrives!

Blessings,Lea Ann SavageSatellite Beach, FL(321) 773-7088 (home)(321-961-9219 (cell)www.BlenderLady.com(AKA the Vitamix Lady :-)<:)))><

On Jun 11, 2012, at 4:18 AM, Vizualized1 wrote:

I am very new to green smoothies. My wife and I have been inspired by Lea Ann, her videos and her website. I currently have an order placed with Lea Ann for a Vitamix 5000 series blender, but until it arrives I am using a blender that i already owned, my Ninja blender.

In an effort to see how I would like the taste I tried the same recipe that Lea Ann does in her shows. The taste is great!!! but the texture is another story. I can actually taste small particles of spinach and Kale because my current blender doesn't quite grind everything up smooth.

Is this the case with the Vitamix or can i expect a silky smooth end result? I don't want this to turn into a Ninja vs. Vitamix thread.... because in a few weeks i will be a new owner of a Vitamix. I'm just trying to set personal expectation before my blender arrives.

Thanks

Guest guest