RemedySpot.com

Stupid questions

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

I am new to vitamix.

1. I was hoping to loose weight which I am not. any tips?

2. I have a fruit smoothie in the morning which I think may be why, after all

who would really all that much fruit in one serving? I use a strawberry coconut

keifer, any apple peelings my kids havne't eaten and a full orange. so I am

cutting down but any other suggestions?

3. for lunches I have been taking leftover salad and making a veggie juice but

find my self having to add so much salt and extra tomatos to make this

drinkable. Why couldn't I just eat the salad? (I actually hate salads so

this works for me but it seems silly)

4. I just get the impression although healthier I am eating twice as much (not

calorie wise although I eat three times as much since it is low cal and it takes

a bunch to make a full drink) and not getting as filled up.

I was just looking for some tips. Not doing green smoothies just becuase right

now I am at a good level with my coumadin and want to continue to eat the same

right now to avoid more frequent trips for blood draws.

Am I going about this all wrong?

Also is it true you will loose your ability to digest if all you eat is

smoothies?

Theresa

Guest guest