RemedySpot.com

Oregano oil

Rate this topic

Guest guest

North American Herb & Spice Co. says the dosage for treating is three

drops under the tongue three to 4 times a day. OR you can take 3 to 6

capsules of Oregmax three to four times a day. We use both around here.

For babies up to 2 years of age - 1 drop of oil of oregano in food for a

week. For earaches, rub the oil on ear lobe.

The best wild crafted oil of oregano is suppose to be from North

American Herb & Spice 1-800-243-5242. Vitamin Shoppe also sells the

product at a discount which North American will honor too.

Mark Siebert wrote:

>

> From: " Mark Siebert " <mark_siebert@...>

>

> To the group,

>

> Can anybody tell me the correct dosage to take of Oregano Oil?

>

> Regards

>

> Mark Siebert

>

>

• 1 year later...

Hi Everyone I just wanted to reply to the lady on OREGANO OIL, I have been takeing it for two yrs. now 2 drops under the toung. I never did get the yeast infections others have but I take my acidophlis regularly I take it for a protection from colds and all infections. I am sure that even though I don't get yeast infections that are bad I must have it as I have been on this treatment for 13 yrs and 9 for acne, I have not had the flu or a cold since I started this oil, but be prepared it tastes really bad and burns for a few seconds. I think this oil is great and I am now used to the taste, like paint thinner, its worth a few min of bad taste, it is also good for sinus. Good luck and try it, wont hurt you. from Ohio

• 3 months later...
Guest guest

try this company. they are good. kathy

<snip>

Hi everyone

Does anyone take Oregano Oil either in drop form or capsule form? I assume it has the same or similar effect as olive leaf extract (which I am not taking) I saw an article on it in 'The Times'. You can find it at -

www.thetimes.co.uk/article/0,,72-125531,00.html http://www.dragonriverherbals.com/

• 3 years later...
Guest guest

>

> Hi Dana,

>