RemedySpot.com

Re: embarrasing and worried about question

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Hi

I have M. S. too

and I am NOT a doctor, nor trained in medicine in any way -- but from my personal experience (25 years)

I mostly 'do' holistic -- and can give you a couple of tips to run past your doc

First though, most MSers are deficient in Vitamin D. Please ask your doc to run a blood test to see if you are, and if so, how much. In other words, if you ARE deficient, just the regular capsule will not be enough. My friend was so deficient that he was put on 25,000 units, rather than the previous 'normal' 30 or 100 or whatever...

I also need magnesium and calcium to function half well. And for me the ratio is not two calcium to one magnesium as used to be the usual. Often I need more magnesium than calcium. Calcium and magnesium and vitamin D kind of interrelate. Magnesium is useful for nerve health as well as, you guessed it, moving the bowels. (cf milk of magnesia....)

Also I add -- Vitamin C so good for so many things! and often beyond the dosage in the 'recommended'...

I do best taking 3000 mg a couple times a day.

But to speak to your problem. My doctor (back a ways..) told us to keep increasing our intake of Vit C until we had diarrhea. and then to back off by one.

Soooo... by thinking a bit, should 'get things moving'?

Now you do need to keep the minerals (calcium, magnesium) in balance. I also need potassium and manganese to keep me least effected by the M.S. You can get quite sick if they get way out of balance!

Best to see someone who specializes in them to help you get your dose on them.

But I don't think the Vit C would do damage.

ALSO the Vitamin D needs to have blood test, for taking too much can probably also not be good for you, though some are less certain of that nowadays.

ANYway, there are possibilities, though many regular doctors are unaware....