RemedySpot.com

Re: When Should You Use Conventional Medicine?

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Excellent article, Michele! I am in total agreement! I would add another time for using Conventional (Allopathic) medicine. Surgeries such as hip replacements. Diagnosis, necessary surgeries, and acute trauma are the only times we use them. Fortunately not too often, other than for my Dad's heart. Love, Joy

[ ] When Should You Use Conventional Medicine?

When Should You Use Conventional Medicine? Q : by Dr. Sopchak from Kirksville, Missouri View Dr.Sopchak from Kirksville, Missouri's Profile Add Dr. Sopchak from Kirksville, Missouri to Friends Receive Updates from Dr. Sopchak from Kirksville,Missouri By News Feed I am a second year medical Student in an Osteopathicinstitution. What are the strengths and weaknesses ofthe conventional medical educational system as you seeit? What items that I am learning should I put stockin and which should I take with a grain of salt? A : Answer (Published April 03, 2007 ) Great question as the answer has very broadimplications. Conventional medicine, I really don'tthink it is at all appropriate to call it traditionalmedicine as that would imply that the model has beenaround for centuries and that simply is not the caseat all.Conventional is far more appropriate a term as it iswhat is typically being practiced today and has beenfor about the last century when the AMA in the US,with the help of the drug companies, help to squashthe true traditional medicine, which today isfrequently referred to as alternative medicine. Myfavorite term for this type of practice though isnatural medicine as it is a system based on thousandsof years of empirical data that relies on theassumption that your body has an innate and intrinsichealing ability if it is given what it needs andexposure to toxic influences are minimized.Getting back to your question, conventional medicinecertainly has is place. I believe its most appropriateif restricted to two areas, on