RemedySpot.com

I'm a newbie here =))

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Thought I would take a moment and introduce myself - just joined yesterday. I'm 58 yo, raised 5 children as a single mom, 7 grandkids (and every one of them the most beautiful in the world - obviously <g>)), had RA symptoms at 13 yo, diagnosed at 16 yo. Have faced the normal run of drugs over lo these many years - 45 to be exact :-)) You name it, I've taken it. In '94 I started facing joint replacement & surgeries to keep my hands mobile. Both wrists are fused w/all the latest bells & whistles. Left thumb had a joint replacement, which BTW didn't work. Was fused later. Elbows have had nerve reduction. Fingers on right hand have all gone south :-)) But TG I can still use them & take care of myself. I was forced to take a medical retirement & am now on state & SSD. I live alone in this very large home that belonged to my parents. The VA built it for my father who was also afflicted w/RA. It's a wheelchair home, so that's one thing I won't have to worry about in the future :-)) I take the normal flow of scripts for RA - plaquinil, trexate, Elavil, folic acid, pain meds, predisone, neurontin (for unexplained tremors), Nexium & Wellbrutin (for the day to day depression in dealing w/this disease). Currently I'm going through lots of test to determine what's causing lots of tummy & rib pain. One test revealed I have gallstones -UGH! And another showed there is lots of calcium built-up in lymph nodes in my breast. Next is an endoscopy. UGH again.