Wednesday workout

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Pink Pussycat wrote:

> I spoke with Chalene a few weeks ago and for the moment she's focusing

> more on Turbo Kick, PiYo, Hip Hop Hustle, and Turbo Sculpt - her gym

> workouts.

oh! is chalene putting hip hop hustle on dvd? perhaps that was

the rumour i had heard about new workouts.

i saw some clips of it on youtube... i really doubt that i could do

it -- im not good at choreographed dance workouts -- but some other

people might think its pretty cool.

:*carolyn.

michelle,

great workout! i feel tired just reading about it!!

stacey

>

> Hi,

> This morning I did the lower body split from Slo-Mo. This was

one tough

> workout!

>

> Here's the breakdown:

>

>

> sumo squats ( 35 lb bar bell)3 sets ( still felt these in my

back. My

> shoulder blade is STILL bothering me so I decided to place the bar

bell up to

> my chest like when doing a plie squat. this worked better for me

and I felt

> it in my legs more and not so much in my back. I guess I wasn't

actually

> doing a sumo squat. Oh well.)

>

> Jefferson squats ( 1- 30 lb db) 3 sets

>

> cradle squat/side lunge- I didn't do this exercise. I replaced

it with

> calve raises and I got a great burn. wabble hack squats (15 lbs

db) 3 sets

> hammie rocker 10 lb db 3 sets glute wrap- 40 lb bar 3 sets one

leg squat

> (10 lb) 3 sets (ball)

>

> My legs are so tired right now. I didn't care for the stretching

on the

> ball at the end. I just wanted to be on the floor, but I went

ahead and

> followed her. Next time I'll ditch the ball and do my stretches on

the floor.

>

> I liked the workout, but as hard as it was, I don't look forward

to doing

> it again. lol

>

> Have a great day!!

>

>

>

> ~**~~**~

>

>

>

>

>

> **************Start the year off right. Easy ways to stay in

shape.

> http://body.aol.com/fitness/winter-exercise?

NCID=aolcmp00300000002489

>