Guest guest

Guest guest

Natasha,

You can

ask your orthotist about duration any time and I would continue to ask

throughout the treatment. Of

course, realize that there are many variables including how severe the plagio

is (i.e. are there facial asymmetries to correct, etc.) and how many growth

spurts Aidan will have while in his band.

That’s different for every baby.

I’m no expert in this but your orthotist should be able to give you an

educated guess based on his experience.

So, if you

were casted this week, you should be getting the band week after next, right?

Keep us

posted!

& JD (DOCband since 2/26)

TX

-----Original

Message-----

[mailto:ngubash@...]

Sent: Friday, March 07, 2003 8:55

AM

plagiocephaly

Subject: expectations

Hi guys!

I noticed that someone posted there their

baby would need to be banded for 3 months. When does CT usually tell you

what to expect for duration of wear? At the initial fitting? We

were casted this week and I have no idea how long Aidan will be expected to

wear his DOCband, maybe because he is older?

Thanks, Natasha

Natasha Gubash

Atlanta, GA

ngubash@...

Do you

?

Tax Center - forms, calculators, tips, and more

For more plagio info

• 4 years later...