RemedySpot.com

Introduction

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Welcome! I graduated from Brookings, SD. I also homeschool and garden. This is a great group, have you checked the rawmilk.org site for more info on your state? I'm wondering if there is something that would be helpful there.

Barb

Eastern CO

Introduction

We live on a 10-acre farm near Viborg, SD (about 45 miles from Sioux Falls). Loren works at the local ethanol plant which isn't the most popular place right now. home schools the kids and manages the farmstead. Along with a large garden, we raise about 35 ewes, currently 2 horses, chickens, rabbits, 3-4 pigs per year. We have 1 Jersey cow - Daphne - who we have had for 4 years and just got a jersey heifer. We are also considering buying another Jersey for our 11 yr old. We drink our milk and make butter and ice cream. We sell a few gallons a week but would like to increase this. There is getting to be a larger group in Sioux Falls that would be interested in raw milk. We are looking to expand our market and would like to be able to advertise but the laws aren't very clear in SD.Looking forward to participating in this group.Loren & Viborg, South Dakota

• 5 weeks later...

Hi,