RemedySpot.com

RE: Intro

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Dear Tim Rowe,

Sounds as if we have followed a similar path to what appears to be

this place in what appears to be this time. :)

Blessings, Steve D.

> Hi,

>

> I've been lurking here for a few weeks now and wanted to introduce

> myself.

>

> I've been doing The Work more intensively of late, although I first

> came across it about 4 years ago.

>

> It was actually Steve's comments about 'A Course In Miracles' that

> prompted me to post this.

>

> I studied (and possibly practiced) ACIM for about 8 years. I finally

> decided that I wasn't getting anywhere and that the lessons didn't

> 'work'.

>

> It was really only when I started to do 'The Work' that the

> ideas found in ACIM started to become incredibly clear to me -

really

> for the first time.

>

> Anyhow, thanks all for being here.

>

>

> --

> Love,

> Tim (another one) :)

• 3 months later...
Guest guest

Change,

Welcome. As someone wise on this board told me....take what you can

from the posts, you don't have a responsibility to reply to

anything. No need to apologize. This is for you. Glad to hear from

you, and post when you want to!

I have had some similar experiences. I hermit a lot. It is a flea I

picked up from nada. I was doing very well in getting over it 2

years ago, but because of the events of the last 2 years, I have

reverted back to that behavior. I am dealing with is as best as I

can right now, with the confidence that I am making progress, and not

critizing myself for not being 'perfect' in this or any other area.

I have two adult children, 29 and 26. I have learned that some of my

behavior with them has its roots in codependency and the flea of fear

of abandonment. I have had success in overcoming this, however. The

most recent is my son, 26, who is living at home right now. He had

made the mistake of getting into credit card debt, was laid off from