You certainly have been through the mill over the last few years which, I'm

sure, would make anyone discouraged. I'm glad you found this group so that you

can get some information and support. I'm not a medical professional, just a

fellow chronic pain patient, but I try to be as good a sounding board as I can

when someone's asking for some help.

You are probably extremely lucky to have finally been seen by the doctor after

having bleeding problems. Losing blood like that can cause one's health to go

downhill pretty fast. What was the reason you had to have a hysterectomy in the

first place? You were very young to be having a hysterectomy in 2001.

Some of the meds you have had to take are things I haven't heard of, but have

heard of tramadol and morphine. It's too bad you didn't feel you could take the

morphine for your pain - it might have been possible that the side effects you

had from it would have gradually eased off after awhile. However, I don't think

you had been taking it long enough for the side effects to abate. This

medication would have given pain relief until you are able to find out if you

have an ulcer.

I sense from your message that you are very worried and frightened by what is

happening to your body. I can personally identify with this as I become quite

anxious when I am being bombarded with pain and other scary symptoms. Along

with my pain medication, I also take a mild tranquilizer which has really helped

me cope with my illness and the pain as well. In addition, I also see a

psychologist once a week - she has been a huge help as I try to come to grips

with my medical situation. She helped me understand that my fear and constant

tension were making my health problems worse - plus the fear made it very

difficult for me to patiently work on a plan for my overall emotional and

physical health. I can't say enough positive things about how this has helped

me develop better coping skills.

Hope this helped a bit. Take care!