RemedySpot.com

HI LARA AND EVERYONE IM A NEW MEMBER

Rate this topic

Guest guest

My name is and I joined because of an invitation that I saw on my space.com

I am on the path since 1972. I am a student of the philosopher Dr Serge Raynaud and am a member of the Universal Great Brotherhood since that time.

I study all religions, philosophies and paths with impartiality since they all have a part of the truth.

I live in New York with my mom and husband, 3 cats and a pigeon and I have a daughter that lives and studies in Florida.

With your permission I would like to address the subject of depression since I have suffered from depression since 1967.

Let me start out by saying that there are different kinds of depression. Some are chemical, some are learned, from our parents, and some are

because we are very senstive.

I believe that mine is a result of the last two.

I love people, animals, and nature very much and it upsets me when any of those are mistreated.

and this of course may or may not include myself.

I have discovered several years ago after reading the book the KYBALION that it is healthy for us not to let external or outside events upset us, and that if we can focus our minds on the opposite of whatever negative emotions that we are feeling such as anger or sadness, that we can achieve self mastery. There are other books that confirm this including those of Serge Raynaud's.

So when I am depressed (which barely happens anymore), I will listen to my favorite music, dance, exercise, read a good book, see a good movie, pray or chant mantrams .

Dancing and exercising releases endorphins which is a natural feel good chemical that we release.

Reading a good book or seeing a good movie or listening to good music will inspire me.