Jump to content
RemedySpot.com

Re: benefiber people!

Rate this topic


Guest guest

Recommended Posts

Guest guest

Also wanted to note that the wheat dextrin, according to their

labeling, is still considered " gluten free " because it is less than 10

ppm (parts per million) of gluten.

Also note that the dose is less, one tablespoon of the old kind, now

equals one teaspoon of the new kind. The new kind does mix in even

easier than the old kind, disappearing and disspitating right away.

We'll see how it goes for my dd.

W

>

>

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest guest

I'd say that is a personal choice to make... the label says that it is

still considered Gluten Free because it has only a certain 'parts per

million' of gluten in it. So in theory, it should be OK for those on

gluten free diets... you could always call the manufacturer and ask

them to explain it more, and pose a question--if you were diagnosed

celiac, a condition that reacts to gluten, then would benefiber's

status of gluten free still be considered OK for celiacs?? I'm

guessing that if they are allowed to put Gluten Free on their

labeling, then it might be OK.

W

>

> Does this mean with the " Wheat Dextrin " they are not able to have

this if

> they are on a GF/CF diet?

>

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...