RemedySpot.com

Re: New to group: Lyme concerns with my PDD son

Rate this topic

Guest guest

hello and welcome to the group! With your sons symptoms and positive bands on his western blot I would say most likely your son has Lyme Disease. I am not a doctor but at this point I have 15 years of misdiagnosis with my three children and I so I do not take seriously what uneducated doctors have to say about Lyme Disease. They will keep you sick forever. Take him to a good LLMD who will think outside of the box!

Kari

Subject: New to group: Lyme concerns with my PDD sonTo: BorreliaMultipleInfectionsAndAutism Date: Saturday, November 29, 2008, 3:04 PM

Hello, new member here.I just wanted to get some opinions from parents of children on thespectrum.My 8 year old son is dx'd with tourette syndrome, anxiety disorder,PDD, ADHD, and other co morbid conditions.We've recently had a WB test to rule out lyme.Test results from bloodwork from a local lab:IgG41 positive58 positive66 positiveAll other bands were negative. I still believe this may be a positivelyme result. Are there any opinions from some other parents?His pediatrician says no, but considering his medical diagnosis, arewe missing something??We have an appointment Monday with Dr. G, a local doctor, and anotherwith Dr. J in April 09.From what I've read, having these 3 bands show positive is highlyprobably that he is positive. Help!

Thank you for the reply.

It just seems like it fits. It's not like I want him to have lyme, but

for 6 years we've never seen any improvement with

meds/behaviors/symptoms.

I think the medication he's been taking has been treating only the

symptoms and not the actual disease, kwim?

I can almost feel it in my heart that we are getting so close to

helping him.

His academics have been going downhill this year too.

If I could take any of his diseases/conditions away from him, I would

and give them to me.

I guess I'm just so lucky that we found the therapist at the time we