RemedySpot.com

Re: large pimple/boil inside the mouth

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Pramila,

I have two boys on Alinia and my middle son gets those in his mouth often. Our doctor prescribed valtrex, I think it is some sort of herpes thing. There are several different types of herpes virus right? The first time someone had mentioned that my boys may have clamidia (not sure if I spelled right) I said no they don't have any sexually transmitted diseases. I was in the beginning stage of learning and there is several strains of that too. I am still learning about all this so alls I can tell you is my son has had quirte a few episodes of sores in his mouth, they were painful for him though. He could hardly eat. They lasted several weeks, valtrex takes quite a while to work as he was in pain for several weeks before they cleared up. I am not sure if the valtrex really worked or if they just went away on there own. Good luck!

Kari

Subject: large pimple/boil inside the mouthTo: BorreliaMultipleInfectionsAndAutism Date: Friday, November 28, 2008, 10:41 PM

My son has an about 1 cm diameter pimple/boil inside his mouth (inside his cheek).

It seems to bother him but apparently does not hurt.

Any ideas what this could be, and what I should do about it?

The latest change is that I have been giving Alinia.

Could this be related to that?

Thanks so much for your advice.

Pramila

could it be bartonella??

roger

Subject: large pimple/boil inside the mouthTo: BorreliaMultipleInfectionsAndAutism Date: Friday, November 28, 2008, 11:41 PM

My son has an about 1 cm diameter pimple/boil inside his mouth (inside his cheek).

Pramila

It is a possibility to consider. One of the side effects of treating Babesia alone is that Bartonella flares up, as they both infect red blood cells.

Limin

Sent: Saturday, November 29, 2008 08:55

To: BorreliaMultipleInfectionsAndAutism

Subject: Re: large pimple/boil inside the mouth

could it be bartonella??

roger