RemedySpot.com

Re: Increasing Ped Business

Rate this topic

Guest guest

See if you can get them to pay you to make rounds at the hospital where they deliver. That will make a huge difference -- not to mention you'll get to know the OBs that way as well.

I've been doing it for nearly 20 years, and I can tell you that our peds practice increased exponentially -- not all because of me -- they are good docs -- but they know that part of why people choose them is because they have "their own IBCLC." I've heard it often enough from the moms to know that it has made a difference. ly, I think 5 months is too short a period of time to judge.

JanLactation Education Consultants

The nice doc who just came into to talk with me about their so far, disappointing response to my presence, is at a loss and admits they are poor businessmen. They leave their brochures with OB's etc, but not a ripple. Any great ideas smart women? Thanks AnnStart the year off right. Easy ways to stay in shape in the new year.

Oh Jan Ellen, I loved your announcement. Ann, I definitely think you ought to take her up on it immediately and have your new phone number be 266-2929 (or 2323, as the case may be).

JanLactation Education Consultants

At least they are not putting it on you! Have they thought of appealing to new moms that are shopping and use a print ad in the local baby magazine (in Raleigh/Cary it is the sister mag to the one I advertised in in Charlotte)? It is a 3mos additon. I got tons of referrals from my ad. I also sent out 'birth announcements' ..... We are happy to announce the birth of Papa Pediatric's lactation services blah blah blah.......stork logo in the corner Jan Ellen

It could be in the form on an announcement:

Papa Pediatrics is pleased to

announce the addtion of

Ann Conlon- IBCLC

(insert gorgeous photo here)