Guest guest Posted April 26, 2004 Report Share Posted April 26, 2004 In a message dated 4/26/2004 10:50:04 AM Eastern Daylight Time, writes: Subject: Re: Kefir and lactose intolerance (was lactose vs. casein intolerance) You mean, yogurt doesn't have any lactose in it? Can one make kefir from yogurt? Helen .. ..>>>> Helen Yoghurt CAN have lactose remaining in it IF it is not allowed to culture long enough. I culture mine for at least 24 hours to assure complete conversion. Hope this helps mjh http://foxhillfarm.us/FireBasil/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.