RemedySpot.com

Electromagnetic interference

Rate this topic

Guest guest

I just bought one of the cool new QDS Focus amplifiers and have some

questions about electromagnetic interference.

How can I determine if I have too much electromagnetic interference

in my neurofeedback training environment?

Is it possible to train successfully if you do have electromagnetic

interference? Is the impact of electromagnetic interference a matter

of degree or does any interference have a negative impact? In other

words, can you get by with a little bit of it?

I have a Gauss Master and it reports .5 to .8 milligauss in the room

I'm training in. It reports that when its in the position where my

head usually is when I'm training. If I position the gauss meter

closer to my LCD monitor or computer, the reported EMF field strength

gets much higher. Therefore I move a bit away from the electronic

equipment when I train. I've read that .5 milligauss is normal and

is the ambient EMF field.

I created a Bioexplorer design with an oscilloscope and a spectrum

analyzer. The spectrum analyzer is configured to show 0 - 80 Hz with

1024 bins. A big spike exists at 60 Hz. It goes up to about 6u. I

don't see any harmonics though (as far as I know).

Any advice you could give would be appreciated.