RemedySpot.com

Re: Standing, stress and dehydration triggers

Rate this topic

Guest guest

I too am most happy when I am working. Not working is very stressful and isolating. The posting about dehydration was very interesting, and, for me, it dovetails with times when I am on my feet and doing heavy lifting the most. When I am landscaping/gardening, I sweat the most and drink the least (because there is often no bathroom access, I'm afraid to drink water when I'm at work). My hyperfocusing, overworking binges always involve dehydration, and lack of eating. But these are the times when I am most happy and feeling the least stress. Tina pg '04 Dimeo wrote: Hi , Prior to multiple operations for complications of UC, I was a Professor of Organizational Communication at NYU. I taught a broad range of subjects within the interdisciplinary field of Communication Studies, including the Psychology of Communication, Rhetorical Analysis, Public Address, Interpersonal Theory, Small Group Interaction and the like. As we say in Academia, I'm a Generalist. I chose to stay active in all the courses to keep my mind from the myopic mindset I mentioned in a posting. Google: Dimeo, JAMA You will see my publications used in a variety of contexts. This is why my illness is SOOO distressing! I am the one who "diagnoses" problems in organizations