RemedySpot.com

Re: Newbie here..Need advice,am losing my mind and body.

Rate this topic

Guest guest

You are horribly OD'd on progesterone. I never used WP because I had a

sense that those huge amounts of progesterone were not good. I hope those

who have done WP will chime in. How old are you? Are you post-meno?

Val

-----Original Message-----

On Behalf Of blessed2bmom

I am working with a WP doc for the last 11 months. I.Am. A. Mess. AND SICK

OF IT!

I have a long,ugly story to tell, but I cannot think straight at the moment.

Yesterday was

day 28 of the LAST time I will take the WP. I have NO idea how I found this

group-but I did,

and another general site for hysterectomies-and haven't taken ANY hormone

since

yesterday AM.

Yes, I am telling my doc. though I can't imagine she will be surprised-and

she will blame

my failure, on not getting me silver fillings out-and detoxing!

Brief history...

I am 3.5 yrs. post-complete hysterectomy/oophorectomy,after losing a 20+ yr

battle with

stage 4 endometriosis. Before my hysterectomy, I was also dxed with

Fibromyalgia. POST

hysterectomy, I was dxed with Hypothyroid,CFIDS,EBV,and a heart murmer. Long

history of

anxiety,insomnia, and panic disorder. A ball of fun.

11 months ago, after much misery of various BHRT, I saw a doc who seemed to

know her

hormones, and I fell for it.

After many blood draws,one check-up, and two phone consults(she's an hour

away) I was

told there wasn't much she could do for me,until my mercury came out, and

meanwhile,

she has told me to tough it out(or the nurses,actually)-the latest,being

that I had a yeast

infection out of nowhere, and HORRIBLE bladder issues-mainly leaking a lot.

There have

been many changes to the WAY I use the WP-but never an adjustment of dosage.

Though

she has adjusted my Armour thyroid-each time telling me it will effect my

sex hormones-

and to give it another two mos to balance out. Balanced? What's that?