RemedySpot.com

Re: Another Newbie Arrives

Rate this topic

Guest guest

welcome Janet! that sounds like a really cool pedometer....I will have to check it out.

Jane

Good Morning everyone. I am Janet and I live just outside of Raleigh, NC with my three dogs (my walking partners), where I work as a home health nurse. I am 55 years old and have 100 lbs to loose so I am arriving here with serious challenges but a lot of motivation.I just went to America on the move and signed up for a challenge beginning on New Years Day. Will anyone else be starting a new challenge for New Years? Of course I dont' know how that site works yet but I am eager to learn. For Christmas I bought a new pedomeeter -the New Lifestyle NL2000 and I am in love with it. It programs your age, height, weight, and figures your BMI so that you can record your resting calorie burn as well as steps or miles walked. I am aiming for a consistent 10,000 steps a day. I am also a member of Sparkpeople and think that is a wonderful site.Can't wait to get to know all of you fellow walkers.Janet See AOL's top rated recipes and easy ways to stay in shape for winter.

Hi ,

Nice to meet you. Are you, or anyone, starting one of the trails on the Get Moving America site for the new year???

JanetSee AOL's top rated recipes and easy ways to stay in shape for winter.