RemedySpot.com

RE: School Trip to Italy - Medical Bag Contents?

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Anti-nausea and anti-diarrhea. Ibuprofen/Tylenol. Probiotics and /or diflucan for yeast infection.DTo: Practice Management Issues ; practiceimprovement1 < >Sent: Thu, March 8, 2012 11:50:52 AMSubject:

School Trip to Italy - Medical Bag Contents?

Any thoughts on what to take on a School Trip to Italy this May? I'll have about 20 middle and/or high schoolers and a couple adults. No diabetics or severe asthmatics.

No food allergies known. One can certainly overkill it, but I was thinking a Zpak, Bactrim, ?Cipro (age is borderline for quinolones), ?EpiPen, antihistamine, topical steroid, others?

I'm thinking of stuff that I could use to treat simple problems that otherwise might spoil the trip -- allergic rash, infections, etc. Thoughts? I'm going as a parent, but probably partly selected to go because I'm a physician.

Locke, MD

Guest guest

Personally I would bring melatonin, lavender oil, chamomile, arnica, magnesium and maybe a bag of prunes (for constipation), rescue remedy.

Any thoughts on what to take on a School Trip to Italy this May? I'll have about 20 middle and/or high schoolers and a couple adults. No diabetics or severe asthmatics.

No food allergies known. One can certainly overkill it, but I was thinking a Zpak, Bactrim, ?Cipro (age is borderline for quinolones), ?EpiPen, antihistamine, topical steroid, others?

I'm thinking of stuff that I could use to treat simple problems that otherwise might spoil the trip -- allergic rash, infections, etc. Thoughts? I'm going as a parent, but probably partly selected to go because I'm a physician.

Locke, MD 

Guest guest

What about albuterol inhaler stirri strips dermabond. Sunburn stuff. I remember my Hs trip to Italy. Lots of drinking (not me of course) even the chaperones were drunk! Sent from my iPhone