RemedySpot.com

RE: A request...

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Some article i read somewhere along the way quoted it as a general reference.

Being in the IT industry, it's awfully easy to see around me. One interview i

did, the guy asked me to put my watch on the other arm at the beginning, then

put it back at the end. Afterward I asked why, he said Alot of guys freak when

he asks then to switch. He doesn't even know he's basically testing for

hardcore AS. He just thinks of it as people have a hard time dealing with

change.

------------------------------------------------------------

Sent from my T-Mobile Dash, a Windows Mobile powered device.

A request...

About ten days ago Usarian wrote:

> Morning! Welcome! Great place here!

>

> My name's Usarian, my wife posts here too, but uses the same address, so

> it can be confusing which of us is saying what.

>

> She's NT, I'm AS.

>

> I'm a programmer, like you husband. (it's been estimated that 78% of IT

> professionals are AS), and have experienced myself what you describe.

[ snip ]

I'm interested in the " 78% " figure you provided. Do you recall where

you found it? I'd appreciate a checkable reference. Anyone?

NOT trying to quarrel with the number. Not here anyway. ;) Just,

" inquiring minds want to know... "

- Bill, " older " , dx AS

--

WD " Bill " Loughman - Berkeley, California USA

http://home.earthlink.net/~wdloughman/wdl.htm

[The entire original message is not included]

.....and then you have my hubby and son ......hubby was a professional driver for years and now he and I have our own business walking dogs......my son is a professional long distance trucker. I have my own theory about their choices.....a) they have a real natural ability to drive and B) they don't have to deal with other people which is the source of much stress for them both and they are very detail oriented.