RemedySpot.com

RE: Re: school lunches

Rate this topic

Guest guest

couldn't agree more with you. I would never feel comfortable leaving it up to the school and that's why I either pack or bring him his lunch every day. Seriously, it is too much for them to handle anyway. Maurine(overworked former teacher and knowing where you are coming from).diatplay wrote: I am a former teacher, so I am going to give you different advice from the sue em' advice others will give...unless you are in dire financial need and need the system to pay for your child's

lunches...it used to be that PARENTS always made their kids' meals and almost all kids had a brown bag in tow when they arrived on campus. Trust me, kids were much better off. School meals are toxic and it is a blessing that they are trying to help you instead of passing off non compliant items covertly until you catch them at it, and they so gee sorry we misunderstood, or we will speak to that spec employee....YOU NEED THESE PEOPLE ON YOUR SIDE and on your kids' side if you are going to have any hope of having your child eat the right things while at school. Do not antagonize the same folks that you are relying on for help with food issues...this is a different arena than academic needs. If this were my kiddo - and some day it will be - I wouldgive the cafeteria a list of can have and cannot have items with a photo of your child posted on it to display INSIDE the food prep area. Make sure that you know who