Guest guest Posted August 13, 2009 Report Share Posted August 13, 2009 Not always. The scientific literature now uses " casein intolerant " and " gluten intolerant " because they are more precise terms than " allergy " and, I believe, coupled with a different response to exposure. It is not unusual for some people to misunderstand " dairy allergy " as " lactose intolerance " . -jennifer On Aug 13, 2009, at 12:30 PM, Jeanmarie Todd wrote: > " Intolerance " usually refers to lactose intolerance, while > " intolerance " to casein, etc., is usually referred to as an allergy. > > On Aug 13, 2009, at 5:34 AM, Steinbachs wrote: > > > Some with dairy intolerance are actually intolerant to casein - a > > protein that is present also in goat's milk and still has the same > > effect on the very sensitive individuals. > > -jennifer > > > > On Aug 13, 2009, at 2:06 AM, Holt wrote: > > > > Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.