RemedySpot.com

Re: IE Veteran Finally Positing-It's a Long one

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Welcome and thanks for sharing your story!

Kipkabob

(Intuitive eating since September 2006)

Subject: IE Veteran Finally Positing-It's a Long oneTo: IntuitiveEating_Support Received: Saturday, December 20, 2008, 1:21 PM

Dear IE Friends,I have been practicing IE since 2000, for almost seven years. I have been a member to this site for close to a year and this is the first time I have worked up the courage to introduce myself. I have so much to say, and have no idea where to begin, so I am just going to keep it simple.I am 36-years-old and even though I have always been thin, I have had a lifelong battle with an eating disorder(anorexia) and have had disordered thinking in regards to food, weight, exercising and my body image for most of my life. When my life gets stressful and chaotic I look to control what I can control, and that is my weight. So I do all sorts of bad things to my body instead of working on my inner demons, not good (it took me years of therapy to be able to understand that about myself). Anyhow, when I turned 30, my running partner noticed how bad I was struggling with all my