RemedySpot.com

participate in research study for member's daughter

Rate this topic

Guest guest

This is Badillo.

I would be grateful to any family who would be interested in helping my daughter Marina who is in her 4th year University and is taking Psychology. She is focusing on autism and is currently doing a thesis to complete her undergrad program. She is looking to interview children with autism and their families over the Christmas holidays while she is home from school for her study on "The Self-Views of Children with Autism."

If anyone feels their child meets the criteria for the study and is interested in participating please contact her

at 561 866-7545. Thank you for offering.

The Self-Views of Children with Autism

Dr. Kali Trzesniewski

Marina Badillo

Department of Psychology

The University of Western Ontario

Dear Parents,

Hello, my name is Marina Badillo and I am Marco Badillo’s older sister. Currently, I am in my 4th year at the University of Western Ontario receiving an Honors Specialization Degree in Psychology. Developmental Psychologist Dr. Kali Trazenskewski is my supervisor for my undergraduate thesis. The subject matter for my thesis that I am currently investigating is whether children with autism and typically developing children differ in how they see themselves, and also learning about the parent-child relationships in children with autism. In the future I am planning to attend a graduate studies program in Marriage and Family Counseling, so that I may work with families who are affected by autism.

I am currently looking to recruit children with autism and their parents to participate in a research study. In order for children to participate in this study they must be between the ages of 8 and 15 and have good receptive language skills and be able to verbally respond to simple questions.

There are two parts to this study: