RemedySpot.com

Re: baking soda

Rate this topic

Guest guest

The baking soda makes things rise/get fluffy. However, I'm getting a

lot of fluffy foods just using eggs and/or steamed squash.

-McBride's theory re: baking soda is that most people with gut

dysbiosis have low stomach acid and the baking soda increases the acid

further. Now, at least one person on our list has said, " What the

heck?? Baking soda is mixed with other ingredients and becomes

alkaline in the tummy. " And indeed, some people drink baking soda

water to increase their alkalinity.

So, personally, I don't put a lot of stock into this particular tweak,

but it's worth a shot.

Almond flour baked products were very hard on me until I started

soaking the nuts first. Now the stuff goes down easy as pie. Maybe

that is part of your muffin challenge??

Baden

Hi ~I'm new to this group & am SO grateful for all of the very valuable information that's being shared !I'm not too experienced @ posting in Yahoo groups & am wondering if this email is going out to the whole group or just Baden ??Thank you for the info. on replacing eggs w/baking soda.  I made the "sneaky veggie pancakes" this am & used the 4 eggs.  I think I'm fine w/eggs, and, I don't want to eat them daily.  The next time I make these pancakes, if I want to sub the baking soda for the eggs - does anyone have a sense of how much  baking soda to use in lieu of 4 eggs ?Many thanks, The baking soda makes things rise/get fluffy. However, I'm getting alot of fluffy foods just using eggs and/or steamed squash.-McBride's theory re: baking soda is that most people with gutdysbiosis have low stomach acid and the baking soda increases the acidfurther. Now, at least one person on our list has said, "What theheck?? Baking soda is mixed with other ingredients and becomesalkaline in the tummy." And indeed, some people drink baking sodawater to increase their alkalinity.So, personally, I don't put a lot of stock into this particular tweak,but it's w