Rate this topic

Guest guest

Hi everyone,

I am a teacher and started back to work after Christmas break this last week. I

haven't had a lot of time to post, but I've read all the posts in the digest

each morning.

I've enjoyed reading these posts because many of you are dealing with issues

similar to mine.

I have been pretty happy with my IE journey so far (started about 2 months ago).

I have been eating whatever I want, but have noticed the binges slowing and

stopping with is a liberating feeling!

My demon I am still facing is, for lack of a better word, jealousy. For example,

I have not seen my sister in over a year. I visited with her yesterday, but was

upset that she was much thinner than me and I was the " fat one " . (Even though I

know she has her own set of issues and I'm not supposed to be comparing myself

to anyone). These demons yell in my ear, " diet and get the weight off...you

know how...do it! " Fortunately, I have been able to squelch these voices. I

like the post where someone said that they are more afraid to go on another diet

than continue on the IE journey.

I have also realized that that I have a serious self-esteem problem that is

causing these demons to shout out!

All of us here know what to eat and how to exercise to lose weight, yet all of

us are struggling with our weight and relationship with food and/or exercise.

Why is it that no one in the fitness industry has ever realized that emotional

issues need to be dealt with before any other part can take place? It would

have saved me thousands of dollars, hundreds of hours, and almost a hundred of

extra pounds now taking residence on my body.

So thank you for posting! Even though I do not always respond, I always read

all the posts and responses and get a lot from them!

Val