RemedySpot.com

Re: Re: Severe Pulmonary Hypertension

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Hi Mama Sher!!

I got a call today from the nurse and I have an appointment Tuesday morning at 8 a.m. in Birmingham with the oral surgeon for the saliva gland biopsy to confirm the Sjogren's. Don't have an appointment yet with the eye doctor, so I guess I will be making another trip for that. Also will have a follow-up appointment with Dr. deAndrade after those 2 tests have been done. He is expecting me to have lost 10 pounds by then!! I don't know, but I am trying. Sometimes I just wanta say forget it. I am gonna croak anyway. Why can't I just eat a whole bag of chips!!??? Caro ASTHMA 1976,OSTEOARTHRITIS 2002,

COPD 02/06, IPF 08/07, UIP 01/08, RHEUMATOID ARTHRITIS 03/08Mississippi

Subject: Re: Severe Pulmonary HypertensionTo: Breathe-Support Date: Friday, June 27, 2008, 5:34 PM

, I'm no expert, but if her SATS drop to 84 while walking WITHoxygen on, she needs more oxygen! Our SATS should never be allowed todrop below 88 or 90. Less than that and you're depriving your organsof oxygen.Her Doc needs to administer the 6 minute walk test and see exactlywhat her O2 needs are. And, unless your Dad is a physician he's notqualified to judge the settings. :) My hubby is forever telling mewhere to set mine and I just tell him to produce the diploma thatstates MD on it...LOL!Hugs!Babs in Texas>> Hi > > I know this subject has appeared quite often - yet now that itapplies to my mother :-p am wondering if there is any treatmentmodality to keep it from getting worse. Just received