RemedySpot.com

Re: 13 Centers of Excellance

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Note: forwarded message attached.

Note: forwarded message attached.

Hi Joyce and everyone on the board. I feel like I already know you. My name is Jo Ann I am a NEWBIE and also a LURKER. I was DX with PF in Sept 07. I had been DX with Asthma for about 10 years. My breathing never got better with medicine.Every couple years I would change Doctors. New doctor still no improvement, finialy last year another doctor,didn't like the way I was breathing so he sent me for chest x-ray and a CT scan. He called me and said he was sending me to a Pulminary doctor. First visit with Pulminary doctor he tells me I have PF and I need a Lung Biopsy. Then he says "I know this is a lot to think about I will see you in 2-3 weeks. That is it. He never told me what PF was. I was more worried about a Lung Biopsy. I went home and went on the Internet and tried to find about a Biopsy. 2 weeks later I decided to check out PF I was shocked. I had no idea what PF was. I thought it was

just some simple thing that the doctor could give me some medicine and I would be fine. He never explained it to me. At that ime I tried to find a support group and I joined this board. I read posts and was so scared that I had to leave the board, I couldn't take it. I had my VATS in Oct 07 DX was UIP Saw the doctor in Nov. he said there was no medicine I could take, and that he would see me in 3 months and do PFTs and CT scan to see if any change. I saw him in Feb. he did PFTs no CT scan. Had nursre call me to tell me the results. Wouldn't even see me. I am so disappoiinted in this doctor. Has anyone else had these same problems with there doctor? I rejoined this board in Jan. This time around I was more ready to deal with this horrible disease. I have learned soo much from all of you. THANK YOU I am going to see about one of the Doctors at a Center of