RemedySpot.com

Diane

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Diane,

I agree, never is a very long time, isn't it? When I was in the hospital back in 06 no one asked me if I wanted to be treated with steroids, they just started the iv and added the SoluMedrol. They were trying to save my life and thank God they were successful. I'm very happy to still be here.

Not everyone is faced with a life and death decision when it comes to steroids but it can come to that. Like you, if I have a choice of trying the prednisone or dying, I'll try the prednisone!

Beth

Age 48 Fibrotic NSIP 06/06

Change everything. Love and Forgive

So glad I've found you all!

Dear lovely people,My name is and I just turned 52. I live in Mansfield, TX and I'm a 6th grade teacher in my last three weeks of school. My story is long and I'm hoping one of you can give me some help and guidance. I am great at giving the same, and hope that I can reciprocate in the future.I've been reading hundreds of past posts for two days seeking answers I wasn't given in this miserable month since diagnosis. In Jan.2007, I had a major coughing spell and had a breathing treatment the night of my dad's visitation at the funeral home. Not having a regular doctor at the time, I went to one of those "doc-in-the box" places where I liked the doctor. Then, last summer, I had a horrible cough and fever twice and was diagnosed by the same doctor both times with bronchitis and put on antibiotics. She never would do a chest X-ray. Flash forward to Dec. '07 when the cough came back in