RemedySpot.com

Re: Fwd: The Latest from NPR Blogs: My Cancer

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Jim, I couldn't open this. Kjames wallman wrote: I get a daily blog from Leroy. He has been battling cancer for years now. He's a writer by profession and sometimes comes off with some beauties. I liked this one because it conveys, I believe, the progression that many of us experience. With all the new folks here I feel their fear and uncertainty. I think most of us can identify with that. And yet, now, years later, the fear has diminished, it's been easier to "get on

with our lives". I have had friends say to me......"I should not complain to you"......and I agree with Leroy. jim IPF 05 alaskaNote: forwarded message attached. Date: Thu, 29 May 2008 08:16:16 -0500 (CDT)To: james_wallman@...Subject: The Latest from NPR Blogs: My Cancer The Latest from NPR Blogs: My Cancer More Than My Disease Posted: 29 May 2008 08:01 AM CDT When I was first diagnosed, I think it's fair to say that my friends and loved ones were as scared, as disoriented, and as freaked out as I was. The world had changed. I had become something different. A cancer patient. A lot of time has passed since then. That frenzy, the panic, has pretty much gone away. I have been changed in profound ways. But in some ways I think I've returned to my old self, at least a tiny bit. I wonder how my friends are doing with all this. Have things gone back to normal, at least a little? When we talk, even if we don't mention the cancer, are they still thinking about it? Do they ever forget? I hope so, for their sake and for mine. I was talking to one of my best friends the other day and several times he said, "I shouldn't complain to you." Nonsense. Of