RemedySpot.com

Re: Who's Still Working? I am, but I'm tired....any suggestions?

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Hello ,

Welcome to the group, although I'm sorry that you had to find us. I am 39 and have had PF for over 10 years. I also poodled along with some lung disease for a while but found that it got considerably worse in the last couple of years. As I also have a connective tissue disease I stopped working full time over 10 years ago now and have also given up part time work when i was pregnant 6 years ago. I live in england so I can't offer any advice re SSDI, all I can say is that you need to look after YOU. I had to think about my quality of life over how much money I had to spend. It's a difficult decision and one only you can make.

Ironically, now I'm a mother to a happy, healthy nearly 6 year old I'm doing the hardest job I ever have as an at home mum!

Love Ze xx (39) Dermatomyositis, PF etc for years, PH 2008

>> Hi,> > I'm new to group, but not so new to the diagnosis. I am 34 yrs old and > was diagnosed with Scleroderma (CREST) when i was 19. I've had some > struggles with my health, and have had some lung fibrosis since > the '90s, but in Dec. 2006 breathing became hard for me. I've been on > oxygen since Aug. 2007. I work as an auditor and am required to travel > some times. I was refused boarding by an airline in Jan. 2008, because > I was trying to fly without my concentrator....I'd called b4 the flight > to inquire about o2 concentrators, but decided not to bring it b/c the > home health care co. refused to provide me with 2 batteries. Anyway, > when i work all day, I'm tired and don't feel like doing anything > else. I know I'm being looked at differently now that I'm tied to o2. > I'm hoping to get better, but I've hoping to get better now for almost > 2 yrs. Should I apply for SSDI or try working part-time or something > like that at first? I don't want to give up, but it's getting hard to > keep up my performance at work. Sorry for the lon