RemedySpot.com

Re: Re: Newbies Oh my this is quite long

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Thank You Ms Cutie Pie..  ;) Love & Prayers, PeggyFlorida,  IPF/UIP 2004"I believe that friends are quiet angels who lift us to our feet, when our wings have trouble remembering how to fly."  Peggy: I am not a Newbie, but you really got to my heart today with this message to us. You are blessed with such a positive attitude and kind and generous heart. I love you very much, Peggy. You are so so special.I LOVE YOU THIS DAYMARY LOU - RICHMOND VAIPF - 02>> Hi to all the Newbies, It seems like it has been forever since I have > welcomed anyone.. I am sorry about that.> Welcome to our Air Family. We do carry on about personal things and I > think that is because we have become> close and are indeed such a family of caring people all in this fight > against this cruel monster. Any questions are welcome and wanted. > There are NO dumb questions. One of us WILL answer.> > My name is Peggy, I am 66 (34) years old. I live in Silver Springs > Florida. I was diagnosed with IPF in June 2004. This is not what> my husband and I had planned for our retirement. We moved into our > new home 4/2004 so you can see we> were not here long before my life forever changed. I go to Shands > Hospital at the University of Gainesville> for my care. I love my Dr. and her staff.> > About this disease--I was put on prednisone for an infection and had > horrible side effects. (all of them)> So I do understand if you are having a hard time while on it. I wish > with everything in me I would NOT> have ever heard of it. Please know it does not help IPF at > ALL..enough about that.> Before our move I was feeling really good and loosing some weight. > Went to a new Dr. here and the first visit she told me I have a heart > or lung problem and she is doing some tests. I had a HRCT the next > day along with blood work. After the CT I was told to wait to take a > report back to my Dr. right then. Well this isn't the bigg