RemedySpot.com

Re: Study on Siblings of Children with ASD

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

What about adult children who have lived through it? You might get some insight from them.Sincerely,A. Hamilton To: sList Sent: Friday, July 13, 2012 6:36 PM Subject: Study on Siblings of

Children with ASD

I'm studying the Resilience of Siblings of children with ASD and it's relationship to social support. I'd love some help in reaching out to siblings that might want to participate in this online survey. I'd greatly appreciate you passing this information along, as this is an area that is greatly lacking in research. See below for more info:

https://alliant.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_3yOkfxOZ65tPqks

My name is Medrano and I am a doctoral student at the California School of Professional Psychology at Alliant International University in San Francisco. As part of my graduate program I am conducting research about siblings of children with autism and social support. I'm hoping that someone in your family will want to participate. To be eligible, siblings must be between the ages of 9-11 and have parental permission. Participation consists of filling out one questionnaire for parents that should take a total of about 5 minutes and two questionnaires for children, which should take approximately 25 minutes. Upon completion of the surveys, participants will receive a $5 gift card for Starbucks. Participation is anonymous; however, the gift card will be sent via e-mail; therefore an e-mail address must be provided to receive the gift card. My study has been reviewed by the Institutional Review Board at my institution to ensure that I have

followed ethical protocols in designing and conducting my study. If you are a parent and think your child would be interested, please go to the following website, which will tell you more about the study. After you read this information and sign the information letter, then your child may access the site.

Guest guest