Guest guest Posted December 30, 2000 Report Share Posted December 30, 2000 Hi I wonder about oats too. Is there any way to get oats that are not cross contaminated to try them.. some celiac's believe oats to be ok. kelly > > Nope, no oats. Two reasons 1) oat gluten. Heavy debate in the > celiac world about whether or not it's harmful, but 2) that doesn't > matter because oats are cross-contaminated with other glutinous > grains anyway - both in the field and in storage & processing. > > Try rice bran, rice flakes, cream of rice, cream of buckwheat. > > Tofu is fine if the kids can handle soy w/o problems. Silken tofu > can be used to make fast & easy puddings and ice creams. > > > Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.